Darkness & Light


July 24, 2005
written @ 5:20 p.m.




Hated Love


"I don�t love you, I�ve decided"
Words that penetrate my heart
Like a hammer to a nail
Pounding words that you impart

Single fragments of this girl
Poured through the grinder
Mercury tears poisoned with blind love
Of the days when you were kinder

That spring was brutal that one year
Flowers did not bloom
The radiation of your cruelty
Left the season in all gloom

You were sweet one day I remember
My heart knew very well
Like an open book you poured your self
And it was then I fell

You were troubled this I know
Life was cruel to you as well
You experienced many blessings
Those of heaven, those of hell

Knowing this I wanted even more
To hold you in my arms
To let you know I�ve been there
To keep you safe from harms

Your lyrical rage poured like a flood
Beneath it I would sink
Brutally you stomped in my direction
You didn�t even blink

You didn�t think it twice
Making sure that I would break
Your intentions were so evil
Your hate was oh so great

Once your rage was over
I somehow made it through
Broken, so destroyed
My stupid heart still loved you

Dazed to where I was
And how this came to be
I picked myself somehow
And took a look at me

Why? I asked my heart
Why should I always listen?
You could have killed me this time
What was the lesson?

The pain my body felt
Was nothing to compare
To this aching heart to know
You�re no longer there

Pieces of me were missing
When I discovered my true self
My guides awoken me
Offering their help

They spoke in images
Words of light and love
They spoke of you and I
As I began to sob

My dreams had been correct
As my guides confirmed
The way I felt for you
Was also reaffirmed

That night I learned the truth
We had indeed loved once before
But like the new day rises
The last day is no more

A story was than told
Of what had come to be
The sorrow and the pain
Took its toll on me

It hurt to see you die
It pained me to live on
Knowing that we�d never be
Knowing you were gone

�You carried that sorrow and that love
To this next life that you are living
You were meant to find each other
Only this time there�s misgiving�

Perhaps in our next life
I shall find him once more
And he�ll be willing to understand
It is him that I adore.



Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me