Darkness & Light


March 29, 2006
written @ 2:48 a.m.




I Miss You


I don�t know what I did to make you leave
I can�t remember over the pain of missing you
Replaying the moment you were gone
The sound of my heart breaking
The loneliness inside
Sometimes I can�t breathe
I can�t speak
I can�t think
I miss you
I can�t remember your voice
I�m forgetting your face
Your name sounds so foreign to me
Yet in my dreams
I can always see you
Why must you linger within me if you chose to leave?
Your absence is a knife
A wound through my very soul
My skin crawls in fear
Must I live in pain forever?
I miss you
Anger is no solace
For I love all that you meant to me
And for all that you still mean
These eyes can cry rivers
And rivers they�ve cried for you
Yet with each tick of the clock
We are driven further apart
What once was
Is now a memory told in fairy tales
Perhaps to better ease the pain
You might never know it
You might never care
But, I miss you


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me