Darkness & Light


April 29, 2006
written @ 7:37 p.m.




Transition of the Seasons


On this summer road I find I�m heading
Leaving spring behind, leaving flowers
Leaving feelings, leaving paradise.
The heat of summer fast approaches, my skin begins to dry
My eyes they squint in caution to what ahead of me seems to lie.
Oh spring but a short time I experienced your delight,
You�re warm rainy days, your splendor of colors, the innocence in my eyes.
Oh spring why must you fade away, why must it be this way?
I just begun to understand, I just begun to appreciate,
Why must I leave so quickly?
Holding flowers in my hands wither away in time
I release them one by one as I float on by.
The heat I fast approach, I shall be there soon
And soon spring will be but fond memories
Of which I will not be able to return.
Goodbye youthful smile, goodbye candid romance
I reluctantly float on by, holding on to green life branches.
What waits for me in summer is but a mystery
I just know I will never be the same
Like the girl I leave behind in spring.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me