Darkness & Light


November 25, 2006
written @ 12:02 a.m.




Crashing Down


It was a day the sky was blue
A day where smiles flapped their wings among the wind
The sun hung brightly in the sky as if polished to perfection
It was a day that felt inviting to the touch
Sweet aroma of flowers at my feet
Carelessly I let my raven hair hang down past my waist flying amongst the winged smiles
The white sun dress as perfect as angel wings
Birds sang soft melodies in my ear
The world curtsied in the most graceful of ways
My land was beautiful, divine, enchanted
Suddenly the sky turned dark, threatening
All the smiles lost their wings crashing to the ground
The sun was ripped away from its familiar corner
The day grew cold and angry
The flowers at my feet all died wilted never to return
My hair tangled among the thorny branches
My perfect white dress torn and grass stained
The birds mute in fear silenced by the thundering sky
The world spun out of control
My guardian defeated
My land has fallen apart, my heart�is breaking.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me