Darkness & Light


December 24, 2006
written @ 5:09 p.m.




Between Us


Your distant presence I feel,
You want to speak and I want to listen
Yet we do not dare
Silence conquers
Driving us further apart
The deepest lakes
The highest mountains
Borders, boundaries
Such cannot retain what is felt.
Secretly I hold your hand
Though cold I cannot let go
For you have my heart in safe keeping
As the distance between your land and mine sprouts new barriers
I find it hard to hold on
Yet in deep slumber you call
And I respond
You implore to me that I stay
That you must speak what is in your soul
Yet the silent night is broken by my puzzled mind
Yearning to return to your side
And again mountains sprout tall trees
Branches of which I cannot climb
And I try and hold on
Our hands begin to slip
Your fingertips I grasp to
But am losing this grip
Losing it to all that grows between us.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me