Darkness & Light


2002
written @




Depression


Dark circles around my eyes

My hair in such a mess

Depressions got me once more

Sleep all day

Start to eat less,

Suicide enters my mind

And stays to rent a space

Everything seems impossible

Impossible in this place,

I feel I'm in the way

I feel I should just die

I feel I need help

I feel I'm gonna cry,

How should I die today?

Is the question I ask

Should I use a gun or pills?

Is it really such a task?

Just do it

My head yells and screams with all distress

Just screw it

My head yells, end this awful mess

Get the kitchen knife

And cut your own two wrist

Dangle a rope

And tie it in a twist

Hang it from the ceiling

And place your neck and then

You'll start to kick again and again

Finally a dark cloud will appear

Not the cute and healthy one you hear

But the one that lets you know you've gone away

The one who lets you know you've gone today

If I don't die

Then dead I'll be

Inside myself

For all eternity

For depression is a bitch

Which there is no escape

No time to switch

Into someone else

Even though you try

Can't get rid of it

Can't say goodbye

She's got you by the hair

And by your feet too

She's got you by the arms

And this is all so true

Empty feeling inside

Hollowed out chest

How can I love myself?

If I'm not the best

at anything I do or anything I say

Could it be true?

Am I useless in everyway?

Please let me go

Don't touch me please

Give me my space

So that I can breath

Push me too hard

And deeper I'll fall

Force me to love you

And I'll curl up into a ball

For alone I am in this war of mine

Let me go, I think it's time...

Back



Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me