Darkness & Light


August 09, 2017
written @ 9:38 p.m.




Friendship


I spoke with God today,
While in my evening shower
In darkness I did pray.
I spoke with God today,
As the warm water
Down my back did spray.
I spoke with God today,
A heartfelt one on one
Even though everything's ok.
Watching the soap run down my toes
I spoke to God about things
Only God knows.
I asked him about paradise
If this were a true event for us all to see,
I asked that he remember my loved one's whom have past and what they mean to me.
Please let them enjoy life eternal
As they hoped when they past away,
Please let them be in your promised paradise, even if I cannot stay.
I spoke with God today,
Please bless the ones I Love,
My sister's and my mother,
My partner and my brother,
Shine your blessings from above.
Help them find the happiness they seek
On the journey they are on,
Help them understand their inner beauty,
And that their choices were never wrong.
Bring them inner peace and please shine upon their way.
So that they might wake up joyful each and every single day.
I spoke with God today,
Sending Love to those I miss,
My friendships and my former lovers
Fill their lives with so much bliss.
As I rinsed away
All that my heart had to say
I quietly stood there in the dark,
And even though I Am not the one
That might take refuge in your ark,
I smile softly at the thought
That You and I connect deeper,
Then through the religion I once took part.
I spoke with God today
The greatest gift that I could feel
That when it's time to finally rest
I know he'll keep our deal.
He loves me no matter whom I Am
Or what others think I'm doing wrong
I Am his child thick or thin
And by his side I will belong.
Oh universe you've set my course
Until I reach the day
I shall return back to source
From which made me this way.
My shower done, I say amen
I dry without delay
I'm feeling cleansed, my soul fulfilled
In all that I convey.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me