Darkness & Light


2000
written @




This Sickness


As I watched you trying to take your life away

all my thoughts raced across my mind

when you decided life was not worth living

my heart stopped beating

when you told me that you'd had enough

my eyes grew wide in fear and every breath was a painful one

How could I make you stop your evil ways

How could I make you realize the wonders all around you

My heart began to race as I saw you get closer and closer to death

I could see him creeping behind you, closer and closer and closer

What could I do, why was I the one who had to help

It seemed all my words were in vein

I couldn't get you to listen

I couldn't get you to stop

I couldn't help you at all

Now there's a sickness in my heart

I don't know how to cure it

and I don't know what to do

all I can think about is that moment

when you went away and left me with the sickness in my heart.

Back

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me