Darkness & Light


January 10, 2008
written @ 6:50 p.m.




Unworthy


I�ve tried to shake you
To wake you
Implore that you love me

My cold hands reaching out to you
Pleading to be near you
Imploring that you love me

I�ve asked you to help me
I�ve begged that you would
But in front of me you stood
While I asked that you love me

You�d stare out the window
Distracted with your thoughts
Consumed in your own emotions
And away from me you fought

I was unworthy of your love
Your affection
I was unworthy and that truth was a harsh rejection
Still I pleaded �Love Me, Oh Please Love Me I Have No One Else!�

Countless times you walked away
Your famous words �I have nothing to say�
Have burned holes in my heart directly to my soul
Slowing eating away at the dysfunctional love I�d come to know.

And I tried to hide
Our problems from view
Inside I�d died
No More! Consumed!
I often cried!
Agonizingly exhausted
I always lied
Faking smiles to the world
And there I was,
Despite it all I remained by your side

I masked away the pain
Shattered, fragments of a human being
Pretending, attempting to be sane
Imploring to be loved.
Feeling terribly ashamed.

You didn�t love me
You didn�t care
You didn�t hold me
Through my disappear
You didn�t come to my rescue when I needed you there
And now that I�m leaving change to me you swear

But it�s far too late
I�m far too gone
The way you treated our love
Was entirely wrong
I can not stay I must move on
And all you�ll be to me is a distant memory forgone.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me