Darkness & Light


2004
written @




Empathic Gift


The world�s portrait

A different view from where I stand

I can smell her

Taste her

Hear her

Feel her

See her

Rejoice in her

Suffer with her

Fear alongside her

The world I experience

Is much different then yours

So much I yet do not comprehend

Yet I know I carry her within me

I know this with every powerful sense I�ve been given

You and I live in completely different worlds

All men aren�t created equal

Some have far more then they�ll be able to tell

The world�s portrait

Has a different view from where I stand

And because of this

You won�t understand me

I am but a chameleon

Reflecting what�s around me

As I�m connected

With all that is natural & pure in this world

Suffering the injustice caused to her

I am a slave and she my master

Back



Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me