Darkness & Light


November 25, 2013
written @ 11:16 p.m.




Growing


A silent despair creeps behind me, holding me gently at my shoulders.
I cannot see it, nor can I touch it, but I feel its faithful presence.
Looking in the mirror her wise reflection reminds me,
I cannot control the things that easily can control me.
I let out the breath I have held onto and replace it with a new one.
I gently take your hands, oh silent despair and send you away into the dark night.
My arms stretched out as the winds carry you off
You do not put up a fight but leave my sight peacefully
It was at this moment that I realized it was I, who fed you my power in the first place
You were but a lesson for me to learn, for me to grow.
Goodnight silent despair, I now know you and I are not enemies,
But good friends sharing experience.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me