Darkness & Light


October 18, 2009
written @ 7:50 p.m.




December


Never there in December
Is what I recall, I remember
How could it be?
This month was so cruel to me
I recall how I missed you and the tears that I cried
Praying to the heavens wishing to die

Remember Remember
So cruel was December
For I knew something tragic, unexpected I would have to face
Stealing all our beautiful moments in one painful swoop to be erased.

I died last December
Buried in a shallow grave
So far gone, so consumed
No way to be saved

Or so I thought�
But as I lied there to rot
Tender hands pulled me through
My sensitive eyes adjusting to his light
I suddenly realized that I knew
Whom these hands belong to

It was he of gentle stare
Of glowing smile
And loving care
He sat beside me and allowed me to grieve
He held me close and not once did he leave
He remained by my side
And as much as I tried
To ignore these feeling I was feeling inside
He reached for my heart
That was broken apart
And despite all my fears
Suddenly I wanted him near

My thoughts were of him, all day and all night
And once again I could smile thanks to his presence, his sight
These feelings for him grew
I had not a clue
Until one day
That took my breath away
And caught me by surprised
When I suddenly realized
I had fallen deeply in love
With my Angel from above

How could this be?
It couldn�t possibly!
I�ll just ignore
But he�s never made me feel this way before�

Unbeknownst to me
He�d been waiting patiently
For some time you see
For a chance for him and I to be

Casting fears away
I�ve allowed my heart to stay
Happily by his side.
I�ve allowed myself to fall
Not once has he disappointed, he�s given me his all.

He loves me
And handles me with care
To me he is my all
My lovable Teddy Bear
I yearn to be held close
And have him whisper in my ear
That I�m his �Raven Rose�

Remember Remember
This lovely December
The curse has been broken
With our love words here spoken
Alive as can be
So in love and HAPPY
My soul you have freed
It�s you that I want, it�s you that I NEED

And My Angel Remember Remember
Come hell or high water WE have December!


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me