Darkness & Light


June 12, 2008
written @ 9:58 a.m.




Early One Morning


I lay upon my favorite place
Your body warms my soul,
Smiles beam thru my closed eyes
As another sleepy breath you take
Slowly expanding and lifting my head
Contracting and bring it to rest.
The real world seems far away when we lay wrapped up in each other.
Thru squinty eyes shy to the light of morning I catch a glimpse,
My small hand wrapped around your index finger as the rest of your masculine hand holds mind in sweet caress.
I gently smile and pray that we may be forever.
Knowing far too well we are a delicate flower against a dangerous current.
I grip your finger a little tighter as if to never be apart.
You instinctively know and you embrace me closer.
My warm smile widens at your loving action and every fear sheds away into the morning light, flown away with the breeze.
My love,
My comfort,
My safety,
My Joy,
The spirit that moves me forward when I feel I cannot deal.
You know me well, despite what I do not share and I have no choice but to lay vulnerable before you.
You swoop me in your arms and love me like no other and once again I pray that this shall be forever. You and I, and my small hand holding your index finger.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me