Darkness & Light


April 30, 2007
written @ 8:43 p.m.




My One And Only


The moon it speaks your name
Telling me that I should be with you
Telling of the love we share
Like an old friend who wishes happiness upon us
Could I ever look at the moon again and not think of you my love?
Her soft glow like an embrace, one I yearn to feel from you
I cannot pull my eyes away my love
I wonder where you are tonight
Have you seen her my love?
Have you seen our moon tonight?
Does she tell you how much I love you?
Do you feel her soft energy upon your skin?
She portrays my desire to caress you and longing in my heart for your touch.
Another night alone without you and the moon my only companion
My tears glisten in her light as she is perched upon my window as if to offer her comfort.
She too mourns our distance and has waited ever so patiently for our souls to reunite.
For our happiness fuels her soft glow and brings her to visit on a night such as this
Close your eyes my love,
Listen,
Tonight she speaks for me, �Come to me my love� she whispers quietly into the night.
I am certain you can hear her my love,
I feel you do.
And like my undying love for you, passed on through the centuries, she shall be here to watch over us.
Holding us in each others arms she shall smile blissfully that day our eyes meet once again and through tears I can tell you that I have missed you so much.
My love I cannot wait for the moment you and I shall be together under the bright full moon, you in my arms and I in yours, the rightful place of my knight�my one and only.





Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me