Darkness & Light


September 07, 2010
written @




Your Garden


Standing far away from the window
Up against the wall
There in the desolate corner
In my little dirt room
Far away from view.

And you like sunshine
From time to time
Cast your light upon my room
I hiss and scratch to get away
But cry to myself at night
When the room is dark and the moon is bright.

The soil at my feet
Moist with your beautiful words
And tender spring rain
Softly they lure me to my window
Placing my palm on the glass
Warm sunshine outside
Closing my eyes for a moment
Chills roam free.

Smile�

Reality hits hard
I belong to the night
My head throbs by your beautiful light
And I retrieve back to my corner
Far away from my dingy window.

Nothings the same
I prefer spring�
Terrified and hidden
I attempt to forget
Never realizing the seeds have been planted.
And you but wait
Patiently, for them to grow
To sprout in my dark little room.

From my corner I take notice
Slowly my soil transforming into your garden
Each colorful flower your virtue
Each soft leaf your tender touch
And I begin to realize,
I desire this so much.

Perhaps I shall wear your flowers in my hair
Fashion them upon my dress
Perhaps I may sleep in a bed of flowers someday
Surrounded by your sweet aroma�

I dare to dream� as the flowers bloom.




Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me