Darkness & Light


2002
written @




Evil Heart


Teary eyes

Hot and burning

What is wrong with me?

I ask myself once more

As my soul dies a little more

My emotions wither away

In a vicious cycle of hate and despair

Not knowing what I want

I find familiarity in confusion

My back stabbing heart

Won�t choose its ways

It won�t settle in this chest of mine

Its wants are stronger than me

�Leave me be!�

I yell at its thumps

�Let me live!�

Take this pain away

Remove this confusion

Wipe away my tears

Let me love only once

And let that be final

So I can finally rest

And live as one once more

So that I can hear the serenity of your beats

And not the sounds of the traitor

Who inhabits my being

Evil thoughts tunnel out of there

And let me think of he who loves me now

Content I will be forever

If you will only try

Evil heart, listen to what I say

Or forever perish in your own stubbornness

Back

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me