Darkness & Light


August 28, 2008
written @ 4:56 a.m.




In Loving Memory


Where did you go?
I suddenly don�t know
In the blink of an eye you were gone
I hoped it wouldn�t be long
Before I woke from this awful nightmare
In which you had disappeared into thin air.
I searched for you my little one
I searched night and day until those days were done.
Frantically I combed the streets of my mind
To come up with a solution, a plan, a design
An explanation, logic to this amiss
I deeply feared it could end up like this.
I see no light, no one can say why
No reason explained, not even a try.
They muttered incoherently
That you weren�t right for me
I don�t understand� how could this be?
Seeing how the mere thought of loving you set my spirit free.
I loved you beyond measure, you were perfect this I knew
Now I�m left feeling empty, my life seems so askew.
Everyday I think of you, I cannot help but cry
Sometimes I think it was all a dream, a beautiful white lie.
Some days are hard to live thru thinking you shall not be born
Instead you have an anniversary, a day we�ll always mourn.
Perhaps one day my wish comes true, if I follow Gods advice
Perhaps he�ll grant me access to you in the earthly Paradise.
I hope one day to see you and hold you in my arms
While you giggle and you smile and captivate me with your charms.
Forever in my memory my precious little one
I�ll never forget you, my baby, my perfect ray of sun.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me