Darkness & Light


2003
written @




Loving You


Although his eyes captivate me

Although his mind provokes me

We aren�t meant to be

For I am going

And he already coming

Living in completely different worlds

I am Anna

And he the king

He is master

And I but a slave

I long to run away

But I am much too weak

Forgetting him is futile

For his presence returns to me

In every corner I turn

How I yearn to hold him near

To stroke his hair

To kiss his lips

Wishing upon wishes

To let him know what beats within me

To stand before him and not be afraid

But I must bow down in his presence

Letting my dark hair fall between us

Like a curtain concealing the truth

Where I stand behind it

At a distance

Telling you how much I love you

And you passing me by

Without ever knowing what you mean to me

This is how it must be

This is how it is predisposed

That you be a king

And I long for your love from afar.

Back

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me