Darkness & Light


2003
written @




Mind Castle


Deep inside these fortress walls

Lives a mind, my mind

Behind the cold

Among the dark

All alone

My mind sits here

Hours turn into days

Days into weeks

Weeks into months

And months into years

Yet my mind awaits

Awaits for something that shall not come

Alone behind the castle walls

No one to come near

Nor I to get out

Yesterday was dark

And so is today

No doubt tomorrow will be too

And I don�t know what to do

So alone I sit holding my head with my hands

In hopes to keep my head a bit clear

I wish for brighter days

I wish to roam in the fields

I wish to smile again

I close my eyes and hold my head tight

A tear slips from my eye

For wishes don�t come true

Weak behind my mind castle I live

Yesterday, today and no doubt tomorrow

If you happen to walk by and look through a window

Don�t bother knocking at my door

I am not there

Only my mind castle is

And it won�t let me get close

It won�t let me smile

And it won�t let me live

Goodnight to all of you

She has forever gone

To the place in her mind

To the place she calls her mind castle

Back



Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me