Darkness & Light


May, 28, 2017
written @ 9:36 p.m.




Seasons Bloom


Brightly the morning my Love went away, to dance with the sunlight, I'd wish it would stay, in the heat of the summer it went out to play and never came back home on that day.

My love soared with the autumn leaves lost but not forgotten through the windy seas and even though at times it rested amongst the trees, my love gracefully took flight with the most of ease.

Brilliantly playing in the winter snow, my Love knew the places where it had to go, for these were the phases where I would now grow, in boundless love and energy flow.

In between seasons I cursed out your name, My Love, I was now tired of such silly game, you showed me life and then took it away, I grew wary of what they all say.

I turned my back on Love I was done, I was through, I wanted nothing to do with you...

Chirping birds and flowers bloom all around me in my room, Spring now melted my cold, crisp heart, my icy walls all fell apart. In grassy fields I saw her rise, rise like magic before my eyes.

"Mother Moon, where is he? The one that always calls to me?" My Love has vanished in summers plea and broken my heart in seasons three. To this she smiled graciously and cast her soft glow upon me. Her hug I felt upon my skin, "To find him you must go within." She spoke to me in quiet still, her whisper gave my flesh a chill, her magic she now cast in thrill, that my destiny now I shall fulfill.

In Spring dew drops I woke it seem, as thought I had a pleasant dream. But on my skin, moon light beam, as brightly as Mother Moons gleam.

Just then spring rain came rushing down, soaking my moonlit glowing gown and though my eyes displayed a frown, it washed away as my Love I found.

For he too stood in that field, he too felt Mother Moon's reveal. His soft eyes, they looked at mine, a shy gaze but felt sublime, the kind of Love, once in a lifetime.

He took my hand and now we walk, in Summer's heat and Autumn's stalk, in harvest Moon's and starry nights, where meteors are our only lights. In Winter's coat we hold on tight, we love each other with all delight. And back to Spring we come full bloom and bless our Love does Mother Moon.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me