Darkness & Light


2002
written @




So Alone


What happened to the girl I use to be?

Where did she go?

When did I lose her?

Can someone help me find her?

But no ones there to answer me

This cold room echoes my own voice

Loud and resonant in my ear

Reminding me

I am so alone

Sitting on my own misery

No one lends a hand

No one hears my prayers

No one really cares

To give so much has lost me

And now receiving I await

But this room grows colder

As I�m surrounded by

Broken promises

I can no longer hold my head up high

And pretend I am okay

When the room is freezing

My heart

Crawling up my limbs

And consuming all my thoughts

As it eats me up alive

No one will see my pain

And when it is complete

No one will be there to help me out

No one even cares

I�m so alone without a doubt

Back



Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me