Darkness & Light


October 06, 2014
written @ 11:10 p.m.




Unreachable


Hey lover, tonight I folded your clothes, the ones you left carelessly on the chair,
Before you went back to where,
The frozen land greets you in a nippy hello.
Oh don�t you know I miss you so?
I dared myself to finally move them, one by one that I could see.
When this thought entered my mind,
Why can I never reach you?
But you can always reach me?

Hey lover, I finally watched that old movie you told me so much about.
I laughed and looked over and suddenly my mood went south.
I miss the echo that our laughs make when we laugh together egging each other on,
Like little kids in a corner doing something wrong.
Despite feeling emotional I finished and liked the movie you wanted us to see.
Reaching for my phone I realized,
Why can I never reach you?
But you can always reach me?

Hey lover, Friday evening rolls around
One friend has plans with her kids,
The other with her new husband in town.
And yet another, with family that have come from far away,
To see all the life and attractions on this city by the bay.
Standing there in a swarm of plans, none of them are mine.
I guess my plans involve picking up a bottle of some kind of cheap wine.
Everyone seems to have somebody
And I feel like a tiny flea,
Missing your voice I wonder�
Why can I never reach you?
But you can always reach me?

Hey lover, yesterday a guy stopped me to say �hello.�
He snapped me from my haze,
Only to realize it wasn�t someone that I know.
He smiled and he asked what my name would possibly be.
I�m so out of it, I had no idea he was actually flirting with me.
It was when he asked me on a date and he�d hoped that I�d agree.
That I noticed his charming smile and pretty eyes waiting to see.
I wished I could have hid, I wish I could have called
But it could never be�
Why can I never reach you?
But you can always reach me?

Hey lover, I�ve been feeling quite poetic, here from time to time.
Words escape my mind in a steady, stream rhyme.
Paintings blossom in my mind�s eye
And all creative things do occupy.
I have so much to share,
To manifest to reality,
It�s an artistic mentality.
I wish I could share my world with you and all that I see
But of course I can never reach you?
But you can always reach me?

What is it about you?
What could it be?
That you�re forever unreachable,
No matter how hard we plea.
Waiting on your choice to call,
Forever patiently.
Is this one thing you feel you can control?
Deep down psychologically?
I cannot wrap my mind around it,
And the years with me will agree.
That I could never reach you?
But you could always reach me?

Dear Lover, there was once a girl who loved you eternally,
But she grew tired of never reaching you,
And now you cannot get a hold of me.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me