Darkness & Light


October 06, 2014
written @ 11:09 p.m.




Two Days Time


This grey room has never looked duller then it does now.
The quiet stillness holds haunted memories of a time, a time of you and me.
This bed has never felt bigger laying here without you.
Now I toss and turn never finding the edge.
How did I get myself tangled in this mess?
When I want to reach your hand, all I find is emptiness.
You�ve seemed to have vanished without a trace.

I keep looking at my map,
And I guess you�re not that far,
In two days� time I could get to you,
If I just hopped in my car.
But a fear keeps me away,
What if I drove to you and you didn�t want me to stay?

You might be two days� time but you�re so much further than that.
Haunted by the one I used to call my home.
Now feeling like a homeless Kat.

Where did you go?
And how did you vanish so fast from me?
All of the things we did yesterday
Seem like a distant memory.

I called your name out loud last night
As I walked through the door,
But silence greeted me instead
As I put my things on the floor.

Where�s my laughter at your silly jokes?
In the middle of the night when we�re in bed and neither one of us can sleep
Knowing very well the day is beginning to creep
And we�ll spend all our morning counting sheep.

I keep looking at my map,
And I guess you�re not that far,
In two days� time I could get to you,
If I just hopped in my car.
But a fear keeps me away,
What if I drove to you and you didn�t want me to stay?

You�re the boy without a line.
The one who can�t be reached on time.
The careless wanderer,
Distracted on a dime.

I can only guess your call
Of if you�ll be there at all.
I can�t count on you when I fall
Is that an order much too tall?

I wonder if he talks out loud to the moon?
Or whispers in the air?
All because he misses me too
And wishes that I was there.

I keep looking at my map,
And I guess you�re not that far,
In two days� time I could get to you,
If I just hopped in my car.
But a fear keeps me away,
What if I drove to you and you didn�t want me to stay?

But I smile, I grin, at the silly thoughts that enter my impatient mind.
And I remind myself that if it�s meant to be,
He�ll make his way back in time.

For I�m not that silly girl that I was once before,
The one who�d take off on a whim,
To see what life had for her in store.
Yes adventure suits me well,
And I will always want to explore,
But it�s his turn to come to me,
Or forever, never more.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me