Darkness & Light


November 29, 2017
written @ 5:44 p.m.




Alright


I will always be alright,
Even when the tears cloud my sight
When my judgement takes flight
When I'm laying awake at midnight

I will always be alright
When I'm anxious full of fear
When you're no longer here
When my mind can't stop the thinking
And I feel my heart is sinking

I will always be alright
When I can't stand on my own two feet
When my eyes to yours I cannot meet
When I don't know what to say
Or understand why it had to be this way
When confusion clouds my mind
And I'm falling far behind

I will always be alright
When the sweat it stings my eyes
And you hurt me with your lies
When my fists clench till their red
And I can't get you outta my head
And I'm laying alone in our bed

I will always be alright

For I will NOT drown in your mess!
Will not choke on distress!
And as you can attest
I'm a Lioness!!!

My power is Strong!
And I WILL move on
From the nonsense that you made
And the chaos in which I laid
Believe I will pick myself up once more
And walk out of your traumatic door
Never to be seen again

YES I WILL ALWAYS BE ALRIGHT!

I Am a child of sight
Guided by Moonlight
And Lion's roar
And I'll remind you once more
That as tenderly as I can be
You cannot defeat me
My claws are sharp
And I bite not bark
So watch me soar!!!

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me