Darkness & Light


November 28, 2007
written @ 3:18 a.m.




Discarded


Deep in the silence of the night,
Alone with my thoughts
With my own torture devices
To deal with my own self destruction

Tell me why it is that I be a broken doll
That sits upon this broken splintered chair
While you walk about with your strings wound tight?

I sit here turning colder to the truth
Blue with despair
These long withered fingers clench onto memories once set in stone now they crumble like aged rice paper fragile to the touch.

I struggle to hold my head up high when these strings have given up on me.
Dangled limbs like my spirit they have wasted away.
This bleeding heart pours its sentiments to you in a silent cry.
In time laps you witnessed my essence crumble and die,
My eyes that once sparkled with the hopes of you and I, have turned dark and empty.

What happened to my dream?
What happened to my knight?
My hero?
My soulmate?
My love?

All replaced by this callus, malevolent creature of horns and deception.
Of lies and betrayal, that spilled fire disguised as the fragrance of devotion.
Every second your eyes met my own you dug your grappling claws deeper through this heart, the very same one that believed in you, my love.

I took a bite of the apple as you held me in your arms and promised me forever.
I gave in to your touch turned away and allowed myself to fall thinking you would always be there to catch me.
To rescue me from the devastating world outdoors never suspecting that my biggest devastation would be the one I loved so deeply.

Each tear shattered like reflective glass onto this cold concrete floor below.
I pray for an end to this misery that consumes me blindly.
Unrecognizable from the one I use to be is who I am today.
What is there left?
Mourning us I�ve done
Screaming agony I�ve experienced
Passionate rage I�ve discovered

Minutes turned to hours,
Hours to days and days to weeks, each slowly consuming this deteriorating corpse ever slowly while merely alive I remain.
Carelessly thrown about,
Until certain you were I would break
Alone, Rejected, Unwanted�
Discarded.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me