Darkness & Light


November 11, 2007
written @ 4:19 a.m.




Soulmate


Slowly thing�s been moved around
Your presence here cannot be found
Throughout the place we use to live our love

And burning is the image when we said our last goodbye
And even though I tried so hard I couldn�t help but cry
While each cold tear swept under the rainy midnight sky

I miss your voice resonating in your chest
Your funny laughter that often you suppress
Your penetrating stare
The empty bottles you leave everywhere
I�ve even kept a few
It�s a tragic thing to do
But everything�s askew
Here without you.

And thus I miss,
Your lovely scent
Your meaningful words
The way you pet my hair
The way you take me as I am
And hold me thru despair
Your expressive way of loving me
The kisses that we share
The way you always let me be
And affirm you�re always there

And even through our toughest times
And those relentless uphill climbs
I come first to you no matter what the day may bring.

You�re a romantic at heart
And it hurts to be apart
From the source that�s brought me back to life.

I miss you
Deeply as the ocean sinks
Strongly as the wind can blow
Nothing seems to make much sense
There is nowhere that I�d like to go.

My eyes they sting they do
From the crying over miss you
And this emptiness lingers on and on
From the moment that you mentioned you�d be gone.

And when you call I will not lie
And as hard as I will try
Tears will follow my feeble voice.

And the message I will share
Is that �I MISS YOU� I�ll declare
And despite how far you roam
In me you�ll always have a home
To rest your tired lonely heart
For I know, you, like I, cannot stand to be apart.

My love, I must confess
That I�ve failed to express
How I feel within my soul
For this love we�ve come to know
And try as I might do
I could never convey to you
How much it hurts to see you go.

The tick-tock is agonizing
As it slowly sheds it�s time
But this distance cannot change
Our love, inspirational�sublime.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me