Darkness & Light


December 06 2017
written @ 12:46 a.m.




Hopeless Soul


I searched for hope
In the darkest corners of your mind
I traveled your unblinking eyes
Searching for a sign.
Something that would show me your light
I did not give up on you
I put up a tremendous fight.
I searched for hope
In the deepest parts of your reluctant heart
In your broken spirit bleeding apart.
Your claws
Your unspoken rejection
Your sharp tongue
Your twisted perception
For the one I loved
Could not see me at all
And still I held you through your destructive fall.
I do not care what people think
I do not care for what I'm criticized
I'd search for hope
And light in your eyes
If I thought you were there
If I felt that you cared
But it seems our love was only lies.
Despite the pouring rain you put me through,
Despite the terrifying thunder and whiping winds
I still held you
And shared the blow of you descending fall,
Till you hit rock bottom and we both had to crawl.
Remember that one day
I held you face in my palms to say
"If you sink, we sink together?"
I meant it my former lover
And I endured your frightening weather.
I searched for hope
For in my heart I always find you there
Despite my mind I had to wrestle
And come to terms with the fact
That you are now an empty vessel
And I have nothing left to say.
Someday you might understand
No one will be there to hold your hand
No one will ever love you this way again
And for your defeated soul I'll pray.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me