Darkness & Light


2002
written @




I fake you out


When you can't see me

I don't smile

When you aren't here

I don't laugh

I keep to myself every single thought

I creep around the house

Trying not to awake my happiness

When you�re not around

I don't sing a tune

When you�re not present

I don't act silly

My face is pale

My lips are sealed

My thoughts are racing

My eyes are focused

You won't know

For I fake you out

You might think that I'm happy

When I'm dieing inside

You might think that I'm strong

When I'm weak and defenseless

You might think that I know what I want

When I'm so confused

You might think that I have confidence

When I hate myself

But this you don't see

This you cannot see

You will never know how I feel

Because I fake you out.

Back

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me