Darkness & Light


May 12, 2007
written @ 6:03 p.m.




Last Night


I ponder this heartbreak that over takes my senses
How could you love me and be with another?
Pound, Jab, Slice, your jagged blade through my unsuspecting heart.
Standing in silence you witnessed my agony
You watched me bleed.
And still those tears of remorse you hid from me, the only indication that you acknowledge this pain you have put my soul through.
I grip at my sheets at night trying to hold back the tears but they want nothing more than to push through these dark eyes.
Through the magnification of those tears, the now dim glow in my eyes that once shined as bright as the full moon for you, once again illuminates this dark and lonely room.
Shadows cast reflections of you and I upon my compliant wall as it plays from these silent films that recap all I have said to you and all that you have meant to me.
And the tears flow past my cold dark eyes, soon confusion takes over these lovely memories and I wonder if it all was a lie, fabrications of an active imagination seeking personal validation.
Gripping my sheets I try not to move for fear of my poorly balanced heart tipping over and shattering what is left from its previous break.
My shallow breathing threatens to throw it off balance and motionless I remain, ashamed of my tears and of the innocence behind my ideals on love.
The moon unveils her darker side taunting me at the crack of dawn as the sun still slumbers and the roosters drink their morning coffee. From where I rest my head upon my pillow she remains my direct view as if to not allow my broken spirit a minute of rest she taunts me with your beautiful lies and of what could have been.
Once again the tears they flow from this hollow shell as though they come from an endless fountain overflowing through my dark eyes and I lay silent in this dim room that seems to shrink before me. There is nothing left but solemn memories, a flooded pillow, this shallow breath and my fingernails piercing through my small palms while I lay motionless merely gripping at my sheets.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me