Darkness & Light


February 09, 2010
written @ 6:12 p.m.




My Dream & The Reality


That beautiful memory that plays in my mind
The day our eyes met for the very first time
I rushed out of the car
But didn�t get very far
As you raced to my side
Smiling bright as a star

Our embrace, a desire building up for years
Wrapping our arms around each other
Casting away all my fears

The magic of the moment
I could not ask for more
To finally be with you
Could you feel my heart soar?!

Surreal it was to hear you talk
To see you move
To watch you walk
I couldn�t help but stare
�I love you� I whispered
Right then and there

Your loving eyes I cannot forget
The way they softly looked upon me
Made me turn so red

As you towered over me
Softly gleaming
Something I still see
At night when dreaming

I loved everything about you

Your Voice
That has always melted my heart
The one I heard for years
As we were apart
So melodic and pleasant to my ears
I wanted to know your thoughts
All about you I desired to hear


Your Laugh
Your friendly, goofy laugh
Brought huge smiles to my face
That radiance was only half
Compared to how my soul felt in that place

Your Nervous Ticks
As silly as it sounds
I loved them
I loved having you around

Your Touch
Tenderly caressing me
Sent chills up and down my body
It was truly Heavenly

Your Lips
The moment they met mine
That energy, that light
Emotions bottled over time

So sweet, So delicate
So perfect, So passionate

I never wanted it to end
And every waking moment
I yearn with you to spend

Many moments I recall�

The way you ran your hands through my hair
The way you smiled
And expressed how much you cared
Driving in the car listening to our song
Getting to know one another
Proving them THEY were wrong
Your big hand intertwined with mine
Being with you, My Love
Was sublime

As unfamiliar as everything seem to me
Being with you was like coming home
There was no other place I�d rather be

But, My Love,
It was not meant to last
You willingly left me out in the cold
Everything happen so fast

You hopped in the car
And he drove you away
I could only stand there
In shock and dismay

Had you really just left me there?
Knowing I didn�t know my way?

Alone in the dark
On unfamiliar snowy roads
Attempting to embark
On my path back home

I got lost for an hour
Drove completely the wrong way
Nothing looked familiar
�Please God� I began to pray

When I finally arrived
Tears covered my eyes
And my lungs were air deprived
I hugged my knees and stared at the floor
For this had shaken me down to the core
My friend hovered over me
Finally I spoke

My friend looked on in disgust
As I told him how unjust
You�d been to leave me there
Without a worry or a care
For my safety or wellbeing

You abandoned me
Without a fight
On that cold snowy night
Gave up on us
And all my years of trust
I had for you
Suddenly combust

You never called
You never came
Every day I waited
Every day the same
You broke my heart
The one that longed for you
The years we were apart

You tossed me to the side
My camera lens was witness
To the tears that I cried.

It broke my heart
The day I had to depart
And you didn�t even wish me farewell
Instead pretty much sent me to hell

Now you lie
To make yourself out to be the �nice guy�

In disbelief I found myself
Where was my best friend?
From this my depression began to ascend

Where was my love?
And who was this coward who shove
me out of the way at the end of the day?

I believed in you with all I had
From this, a weak soul could go mad

Nightmares plague my restless nights
All she has are the blogs and poetry she writes

I thought you were the one
My Hero, once in my eyes
But you destroyed us before we begun
With your empty words and lies
You sold us out
A Villain in disguise
Took the easy way no doubt
You died in my eyes

And I�ve mourned you
It�s true
But once I�m done
I�ll be done with you!


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me