Darkness & Light


February 01, 2009
written @ 10:59 p.m.




The Beast


It seem that when you fall into love the world is a beautiful and welcoming creature, purring by your side, breathing it�s warmth upon you, satisfying your every need.

I have fallen away from such creatures grace only to confront the beast of sharp fangs and menacing growls, ready to consume me, torment me with an endless supply of memories and an eternal thirst for love.

I now stare at the beast directly into its hungry eyes and search for a little compassion. Wondering if it shall ever allow me to feel it warm embrace and allow me to see the world as beautiful as it once was.

Do not be fooled by my tears you two faced creature, you have not won. You may take my heart, but shall never kill my spirit.

I will not deny that I am afraid�frightened, but I refuse to cower before you. Instead I stand my ground as you present your worst inflictions upon me. Something tells me to hold on. I know these painful wounds will heal and eventually restore peace between us.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me