Darkness & Light


February 01, 2009
written @ 11:00 p.m.




To Love Once Again


Moon why must you shine upon my window?
Why must you flood my mind with thorn filled memories?
I will pull my window shade and like the smile upon my face
Hide from you so that you may not see my pain.

Heart why must you keep pumping the same old tune?
Why must you flood my veins with love that has now grown old and cynical?
Heart I shall rip you open and cut my love from your valves
Pour it on the concrete where it belongs alongside the muck and oil stains.

Head why must you keep reminding me of everything that used to be?
Why must you speak in whispers of the one whom I yearn to despise?
Can you not see you drive me mad with your thoughts, with your questions?!
How can I make you understand I am trying to climb above your endless pursuit of what is left of my sanity.

Hands why must you reach over next to you seeking the comfort of the one you know is not there?
Why must you put me through that when you know all you are reaching for is empty space?
Do you not see I am trying to erase all thoughts of our fingers warmly intertwined?
Must I hold you securely to me so that you not escape and seek him once more?

Without my moon, I am lost in the darkness, never to hear her serenade me by my window or shine her romantic luminance upon me.

Without my heart, I am never to feel the joy of locking eyes with someone unexpected and knowing something special is about to happen.

Without my mind, I am never to share myself and all profound thoughts that linger within me and want to speak to you.

Without my hands, I could never convey with the motion of my finger tips how much I love you and I yearn to be next to you.

In the end, there is nothing left for me to do but endure what I must with the strength I have left. For I cannot live without my moon, my heart, my mind or my hands as they are instruments I shall use when I return� to love once again.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me