Darkness & Light


August 31, 2014
written @ 11:44 p.m.




The Tree


Rooted deep beneath our love
You the pretty blue bird that visits my branches
Singing in the morning sun,
I blossomed pretty flowers my love of different colors
To please no one else but one
Your tender touch upon my skin
Your tiny kisses in the wind
I could not wish for a better place to grow
Then upon this path that brought you to me
Before that first winter snow
You perched high above my branches
You and I created a home
Where the wind blew warm
And the moon set low
And we were never alone
My spirit sored to see you land
Rustling my leaves I danced around for you
I bared you fruit of different shades
Giving you my everything, was all I ever knew
Inseparable you and I, if only for a while
Wishing it would never end
Sharing every moment we could possibly together
You were truly my best friend
As the days turned seasons page
My leaves began to change their hue
You flew here infrequently now
Oh how I longed to be with you
Your spirit soared high above me
To adventures I could not follow
My thoughts were all of you
As this cold turned me hollow
Was I in your thoughts too, oh pretty blue bird?
Did you yearn to come back home?
Or did you show off your glamorous feathers somewhere
As I stood here in the dark alone?

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me