Darkness & Light


December 27, 2012
written @ 3:36 a.m.




Wrong Turn


I know he loves me
Because he tells me so
But where is he when I need him?
Where on earth does he go?

Why miss me so much
But decide not to stay?
Instead put me aside,
For another day

I am there when you call
When you need me I turn
But when you�re done, I�m alone

When will I learn?

Love isn�t a chase
It�s a balanced give and take
My love pours like a river
It pours out like a lake

But I�ve given too much
Of my heart,
My resources and such

And you rain very little
Amongst this passionate sea
Which you must understand
Cannot sustain me

Your high is so lovely
For it I always yearn
But the fall is just brutal

When will I learn?

You wisp all around me
When you want to be there
You love me
You kiss me
You caress my long hair

But just like the wind
You suddenly blow away
And I�m left there just waiting
And waiting
And waiting
On you,
Every day


It�s just not fair
And it�s just not right
For you to abandon me
Morning and Night

We�re supposed to be a team
Together united
Through the ups and the downs
Never divided

But I�m more of your cheerleader
Out on the sidelines
While you bask in that glory
As bright as the sun shines

Your flames are too bright
If I touch you I burn
So I stand here alone

When will I learn?

I needed you yesterday
On a day such as this
These inconsolable feelings
How on earth could you miss?

What was so important that you couldn�t be found?
Up to your old tricks?
While in my tears I drowned?

I needed your presence
But you were not around
Instead I laid on our bed
Not making a sound

As the tears they all spilled
For everything we�ve lost
Loving you
Has come at a price
Such an emotional cost

And I wonder
And wonder
Where I�ve made the wrong turn
Is it too late for me?
Could I ever return?

My heart fills with sorrow
As my mind with concern
Maybe we�re a lie� When will I learn?

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me