Darkness & Light


December 10, 2012
written @ 6:23 p.m.




Seeing Stars


This vast hole that could never be filled with simple candy coated, legless words.
They chime in my ears, ringing like sweet bells at Christmas time,
They shine like magic on a clear dark night, twinkling in the distance.

And you got me seeing stars
Stars, Stars
Yeah you�ve got me seeing stars twinkling afar
Like diamonds in the light of your smile
But even those stars aren�t real
Even those stars can kill
If you get too close

How magical your flames dance around in your space
If I look long enough I swear I can see your face
How inviting the heat of your body as it radiates
But when I try to get to close I just have to step away
And I�m reminded that with fire I should never play

You�re like a siren�
Could I walk away?
When you words melt my steps as they try and stray

Yeah you got me seeing stars
Stars, Stars
Yeah you�ve got me seeing stars twinkling afar
Like diamonds in the light of your smile
But even those stars aren�t real
Even those stars can kill
If you get too close

And the petal have been spilled all over the floor
And I still don�t know if you could ever,
Ever love me more
But my glass is kind of empty or at least it seems that way
And I�m running out of clever ways,
That I can convey
That your light it radiates dimly on the ground
And it�s hard for me to follow,
When you cannot be found

But you�re marching to a tune
I�m unfamiliar with
Like two left feet,
That couldn�t follow it
And I�m trying boi
But you�ve got me kind of scared
You�re kind of like the wind
You float on everywhere

I�d like to see your roots planted on the ground
And focused on a path that wouldn�t let me down
But I am just a girl with silly dreams in mind
Yeah I should just walk away and give life back it�s time

But you got me seeing stars
Stars, Stars
Yeah you�ve got me seeing stars twinkling afar
Like diamonds in the light of your smile
But even those stars aren�t real
Even those stars can kill
If you get too close

Oh if you get too close
If you get,
Too Close

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me