Darkness & Light


October, 26, 2017
written @ 7:12 p.m.




Wounded Soul


Wounded soul
Full of holes
You loved him so
You loved him so
To glance at him
Was to smile brightly from within
And study all his facial lines
As he past his time
Off in his own little world.
His freckle on his right ear
Was your favorite part of all
It was cute, dark and small
You could kiss it over and again.
Wounded soul
Full of holes
With your head resting on his chest
His deep, muffled voice stood out from all the rest
Like a sound of peaceful waves
Happiness for days
Was the rise and fall of his warm breath.
Wounded Soul
Full of holes
Your hands delighted to touch his skin
And even when you were frozen within
His flesh was warmth to meld into.
Wounded Soul
Full of holes
You loved him so
You loved him so
"I love the way you love me"
He said to me
But what he failed to see
He did not know how to tenderly
Nurture that soul-love spiritually.
It was not held respectfully
It was not loved passionately
It was not looked at with the eyes of loving sighs
But pulled apart with criticism and lies.
Wounded Soul
Full of holes
He had to go
He had to go
He did not cherish you so
He did not care if you lost your glow
He did not look at you tenderly
Like the Goddess you should be
In a man's eyes
When he loves you unquestionably
Soul bare with no disguise.
He told you lies
Without a care
Of how your broken heart bleeded there
And your tears poured like a leak through broken glass
Cutting deeper as time past
Your self esteem did in fact plunder
As he screwed around with others thunder
And portrayed himself of love and light
When he knew back at home he was not doing right
By his little family
That once loved him so deeply.
Wounded Soul
Full of holes
You're not perfect
This we know
But your love is deep
And your love is pure
And there's no lengths
Or depths that you won't go
To be the love within your soul
For that one person who's captured your heart
No distance could ever keep you apart
And you did try to move past it all
But it was far too much, your light grew small.
He was the one you saw in your life
Together till death as husband and wife
With a child on the way
What a blessed day
To see our babies smiling delight
But he will miss that
Her first baby bath
His first words
Her first steps
I think it's understood
He will miss out on parenthood
For his selfish ways,
Where he comes first
Is all that mattered to him in his outbursts
Not the health of our child,
Nor my own
He left us feeling so alone
Even when we shared a bed in our little home.
A place he lived for free,
No money did he ever bring to me
No job did he ever achieve
But I'd buy the cigars and weed
And our finances went out the door
But all he cared was to explore
The lands in games and nothing more.
He was moody many-a-time
Sour like lime
I tiptoed around him more and more it seemd
But despite my efforts I would get reamed
And held in silent treatment
For hours or days
Until I apologized for my ways
Even if I did not do anything wrong.
Wounded Soul
Full of holes
You loved him so
You loved him so
And now he roams the cold, dark nights
The streets with vagabonds,
Cigars his only lights.
He rather be out there
Then lovingly in here
Fulfilling his role as a man
Was what he feared.
Wounded Soul
Full of holes
His awful angry words
Do indeed cut deep
But still Love for him I keep
He's the man I chose
Even if he did not choose me
Now I open my palms and set him free
I wish him happiness,
I wish him love,
I wish many blessings from above
But first and foremost
I wish him to heal
So that the love he offers the next can be real
And not another tragedy
Like it happened to many others in his path, including me.
Wounded Soul
Full of holes
I Soulfully Love you
I'll say till our end
And meet you in the next life
Someday,
My Best Friend.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me