Darkness & Light


September, 18, 2017
written @ 9:42 p.m.




Taken Apart


Little puzzle pieces
Little puzzle pieces
Once the picture of a perfect heart
Little puzzle pieces
Little puzzle pieces
One by one
Pulled apart
I've given one
I've given ten
Till my heart could not be complete ever again.
I see you break
And I offer you what I can
But it always a mistake
For no one ever lends me a hand
I walk alone or pull us through
Till I bend or break just to be with you
And what was once a clear picture
Is now hollow inside
As life takes me on this long and bumpy ride.
It hurts to see my pieces go
It hurts to have them taken away
But I only want you to be happy
Even if with me they do not stay.
Little puzzle pieces
Little puzzle pieces
Incomplete and taken apart
I Am hollow, left empty
But my Love stems from my heart

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me