Darkness & Light


2002
written @




For All The Little Ones


I may be small

But my grieve is real

I�ve lost

A mother,

A father

A loved one today

I�ve lost

Someone in my life

That meant so much to me

I do not understand

Why it is they won�t be coming home tonight

But all around me I hear

God called them to heaven

It was their time

I will never feel your kisses

On my forehead at night

I will never feel your hugs

Holding me close and tight

Those special moments

We use to spend

Will be only a memory

Playing again and again

One of my fears is to forget

Who you were

Forget the sound of your voice

And the glow in your smile

Forget that we were family

I only knew you a short while

But a bit of me

Will keep you in my heart

I know my remaining family

Will not let your memory be apart

Today I miss you

More then ever

And sometimes, some days

It�s too hard for me to understand

Why it is your not hear

To lend me a hand

I miss you mommy

I miss you daddy

And from where you are now

Please hear my words

And keep them with you

Watch over me in spirit

And never let me go

I know someday

We will be reunited

I know this

For my heart tells me so

Back



Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me