Darkness & Light


March 10, 2009
written @ 11:30 p.m.




Beautiful Dreamer


My moon, she calls out to me
Her demure whispers tickle my pointy ears
Her soft glow caress my check
Like the sweetest peck ever received.
She too is finished mourning
She too has come to realize her worth,
Her Beauty.
I am still a dreamer
One of whimsy
And childish giggles
I am still a dreamer
One who prances upon the window
When my pale moon comes to visit.
She illuminates my path
Embraces me in her light
Her comforting glow radiates on my fair skin
And I need no other.
I have not died
The storm did not win.
I am still a dreamer
Whose voice has begun to echo melodies
Amongst the halls once more.
I am a dreamer
Delicately animated
Flowers in my hair
Pinks and gloss
Ribbons and rice paper wings.
I am a dreamer
In my own fantasy world
Of laughter and romance
Of adventure and curiosity
Of sun dresses and white satin gloves.
There, my moon and I reside
For I have not died
I glow brighter then ever before
She and I
For I am still a beautiful dreamer.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me