Darkness & Light


March 22, 2009
written @ 10:12 p.m.




The Prettiest Words







I want to be a singer,
A song writer
I want to write you the prettiest song
That words could ever express from one human being to another.
Don�t get me wrong I do okay with words
But the way you make me feel deserves extra special treatment.
I smile when you�re near me, because I know my heart is safe.
I frown when we�re apart and I wish for day to break.

My friend you make me feel special
My friend you are special to me.

Special is another way to say you make me feel complete.

Life is strange this I�ve come to know
How I couldn�t see your beautiful light before?
Until the day it hit me in the face
And my sadness it erased with a simple Hello.

My friend you make me feel special
My friend you are special to me.

Special is another way to say you make me feel complete.

I don�t believe in happy endings
I believe in broken hearts and bruised knees
But next to you I�ve suddenly become a philosopher
And I�m beginning to believe
That life drags us through the muck
To learn to appreciate those amazing moments
Like the day we first met
That is a day in my heart that I will never forget.

My friend you make me feel special
My friend you are special to me.

Special is another way to say�
That you make me feel complete.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me