Darkness & Light


April 05, 2010
written @ 8:59 p.m.




My Awakening


I crave something more,
Something real amongst the illusion
Cattle� we are pushed through the herd
Whips crack and fear is the norm
I tire of the shoving around
My small voice louder it gets
You cannot get me down
This feeling growing inside
I will stand
I will fight
I will push with all my might
Stare me in the face
My eyes hunger for this
Breaking free
Pushing against the current
The sun burns my eyes as if to see it for the first time
Tears run down my face
To see you all standing there all along
One by one you all turn your head to me
Smiles upon your face to see one more soul fight against the mass
Together we stand on this rocky mountain top
High above the clouds
Basking in the light
As more behind us begin to turn around
Fighting against the fear driven mass
Zombies heading down the edge of the cliff
Into a doom of their own creation
Fed by liars sitting high atop their golden statues
But We Stand In Light!
The one of truth
The one of wisdom
The one of peace
The one of righteousness
You will not stop us
Fear does not exist
Within the heart of a divine being
Our time is now!


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me