Darkness & Light


March 02, 2015
written @ 4:56 p.m.




Almost Goodbye


I witnessed the storm in your eyes
On those days you said your last goodbyes
Shoulders hunched, head down,
Your tender smile was now a permanent frown.
And I wondered what was done to you?
Your aura beckoning me with so much to say.
But I dare not enter without your consent
So instead to the heavens I turned to pray.
I prayed for wisdom, for the right
words to convey,
Every thought, every feeling,
Before you went away.
I prayed for your tortured being to find some release,
Some happiness to your life,
For your heart to remain in one piece.
For mine was shattering right before your very eyes
And you knew, that I knew,
Your empty words spoke so many lies.
And no one understood, what forever means to us.
It's not a physical promise that a human must entrust.
We share a soul signature, this we know without a doubt.
Though near or far it sings, it whispers and sometimes even shouts.
A song, a melody that only you and I can hear.
We know where it comes from, we feel it very clear.
I'll meet you in my dreams, there from time to time.
A place no ego enters but our highest selves-sublime.
And I love you, no matter where you go.
For we will always share one beautiful, eternal soul.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me