Darkness & Light


May 14, 2015
written @ 1:11 a.m.




Transformation


It was never real,
It was never true,
So why does it hurt
Like I really lost you?
You were like a shelter
With far too many holes
Still I remained beneath you
Hoping you’d fulfill a role,
That I so desperately sought from you
Something missing in my soul.
And I looked up to you
And hoped you’d hold me tight,
And fight those demons away
That crawled to me at night.
But it wasn’t meant to be,
No matter how my spoken words
Often turned into a plea.
It doesn't matter what I ever said
Or how hard I ever tried.
I finally understand,
Why I have to say goodbye.
My heart hurts tonight
And my tears for you I've cried,
But my soul does indeed rest
And my eyes are open wide.
I must release myself from you
For with you I'll never grow,
And as I walk away
I hope that you somehow know,
You are a part of my heart
I will never get to mend,
And even if we never speak one word
I will love you forever, in the end.

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me