Darkness & Light


May 03, 2006
written @ 5:33 p.m.




Behind Your Eyes


Behind his eyes I can see that he lies
He attempts and he hides who he�s really inside.
Lovely you are, behind your dark coal stare
There�s innocence in there, a great heart
A sweetness that you care not to share.

You�ve made a persona that you�ve slowly dove into
Brick by brick you�ve encased yourself in there,
Aren�t you aware that there�s no time to spare,
No time for fears or angry or tears
No time to be trapped in what this appears
To be a safe heaven for you to hide behind
This is truly an unspoken crime.

Each brick is a lie that you�ve told to yourself
Your heart that is pure has been put on a shelf
And behind this wall you believe that it�s true
No one seems to understand no one else has a clue
Of the turmoil that is burning inside you.

Oh beauty of dark eyes your spirit is grand
It�s noble, it�s sweet, it just needs a strong hand,
It needs to come out, it needs to shine once again
You require assistant from a caring friend.

But your walls are too high
I cannot reach in
And as much as I try
You always play to win
You won�t drop your guard
And reveal your true skin
Sometimes you greet me with a truly evil grin
But I know you inside I know who you�ve been

Frighten you might be
Of what motivates me
To care for you so
You just need to know
That I�m here for you now
Just don�t ask me why, just don�t ask me how

In your eyes theirs a glow,
A beautiful peace
A wonderful soul
Someone I knew from so long ago

Although it is clear you remember me not
It�s normal I know I once too forgot
But somehow our energies brought us right to this spot
And now it�s time to thicken this plot.

Because behind your eyes
There�s the person I know
From once upon a time
From long, long ago
But for you I will fight and help you to grow
And together will reach a secure plateau
This is my offer and what I bestow.

Just let me come in I promise no harm
I will even extend to you my arm in embrace
Look in my eyes, remember my face,
I will get you out of this brick encased place.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me