Darkness & Light


May 06, 2006
written @ 11:46 p.m.




My Alaska


I stood there on my balcony on that cold midnight sun
The ocean at my feet
The crisp breeze on my face
Your beauty made me weak
And tears I couldn�t help but cry
That midnight sun was witnessed to

We played in the waves
The dolphins joined in
Curious about me as I of them
The highest mountain peaks all dressed in snow
I felt so informal in their majestic presence

Endless forests as far as my eye would take me
Nature untouched, uncorrupted by fabricated life and artificial boulevards
The sweet scent of the ocean awoke by my window every morning
Your splendor provoked my senses

Glued to you I found myself
And I wondered if I�d ever return
Each inch I soaked you in to frame you in memories
To revisit you with dreamy eyes and casual smiles

My salty tears made the ocean deeper as we traveled
Now I comprehend that as long as you exist the world oceans will forever be filled.
My time with you was far too short
I carry part of you within me
I can�t wait till I return to see you my Alaska dear.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me