Darkness & Light


May 07, 2006
written @ 1:37 a.m.




You and Me and Irony


I don�t understand how we�re both here
We�re so different
But you already knew that my dear
You can�t stand my little habits
That on a daily basis
Multiply like bunny rabbits

Some days I�m up
Some times I�m down
And then there are those days I�m just flying around

I never drink my juice
I always leave it in the glass
And you think I�m such an ass
When I let the expiration pass

I never have your patience
You�re meticulous to the core
I rip things the wrong way
When I can�t stand it anymore
You simply look at me and smile
You can tell just what I�ve touched
By the way I leave them always mangled always botched

I never eat my fortune cookie
Maybe that�s why I�m always out of luck
I like to read the script inside
And you think I really suck
You detest that I crush it into pieces
Instead of leaving it unharmed
Like its value somehow decreases
You become alarmed

When I eat I always leave my crumbles
When I walk I always stumble
I don�t understand your jokes this you have the proof
Yet half of the time I act like such a silly goof

I can�t sit still in the movies
Wasted twenty bucks to see
The wiggles and the squirms
And the sigh that comes from me

I�m crazy in the moonlight
With my pad and pen full flight
Writing gibberish and words in the middle of the night

I don�t believe in ironing
My clothes are full of wrinkles of which you do not care
You like your clothing well pressed
Including underwear

I can�t sleep without my music and my fan as well
And on all the little stuff I always tend to dwell
I sometimes wake too early which isn�t much your taste
And if I�ll wake you too is the question you dread to face

I never wear my watch and her glasses she soon forgets
I have a lot of socks and I fall in love with far too many pets

You hate the music that I play
And you�d rather run away
�You sing too much� you always say
While looking with dismay

I can�t remember my own phone number
But lyrics I know plenty
You just roll your eyes at me as to say
�Brains you don�t have any�

I don�t cuddle I can�t stand arms wrapped around me
I rather hold your hand but to this you don�t agree

I tend to be symbolic
And half the time you have no clue
Of the things I try to express
When I�m talking straight at you

I�m old world
You�re more lazy boy
I like poetry and art
You like playing with your toys

Common ground sometimes is hard to find
And despite it all we don�t seem to mind
You brush it off, I brush it the same
You tend to think you�re witty
I find you sometimes lame

There�s a hundred thousand things you and I do not agree
But we let it all capsize with a touch of irony.


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me