Darkness & Light


April 24, 2005
written @ 4:51 p.m.




Half Plucked Girl


Poorly Plucked brows
Tangled messy hair
Spilled acne cream
Upon the bathroom sink
I realize that at my age
The age of 26
I already sit and mumble
The �I could�ve�
Into the silent night
I could�ve been good
I could�ve been great
So what if I only
Pluck one eye brow tonight?
So what if I never
Brush my hair again?
Will the world come after me
For committing some injustice?
No,
Will my quality of life
Suffer from my indifference?
Perhaps,
No one cares,
No one cares,
Not what I do
Or when
No one cares,
No one cares,
Not what I say
Or how
No one cares,
To stare in attention anymore
The whole world has grown cynical
And I have grown cold
Isolated from its indifference
I have nothing to offer no one
Nothing to give away
What I had I�d given
My hands are empty
My heart is black
Half plucked girl
Says goodnight.
Silence once more�


Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me