Darkness & Light


2000
written @




I am sad


I am sad

I'm not glad

nor I'm mad

Just plane sad

I'm not playing

I'm just saying

that I'm sad

I'm not glad

nor I'm mad

Just plane sad

I don't know

Where to go

I just had

To be sad

I can't eat

In this heat

Play the drums

Skip a beat

I can't talk

I just walk

All day long

Hum this song

I am sad

I'm not glad

nor I'm mad

Just plane sad

I can't speak

I just seek

Someones love

For me to keep

But I can't find

Peace of mind

When I sit

I just hit

My big head

On my bed

Then I'll bleed

But won't tread

The pain

To keep sain

'Cause I am sad

I wish I had

Someone here

To dry my tear

To hold me tight

In the night

And say I love you

And I'm alright

And then maybe

I will see

How happy I am

To hold your hand

Sing a song

Play in the sand

As soon as I'm done

My life has begun

And sadness is gone

Gone for so long

Never come back

Oh what the heck

You come around here

And I'll break your neck

But for now

Tell me how

How to stop the tears

And how to stop my fears

So I can

rest again

Then someday

I will say

I'm just me

So let me be

Because I am sad

I'm not glad

Nor am I mad

I'm just plain sad

Back

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me