Darkness & Light


July 09, 2010
written @




Blame It On The Sun


Today I walk away
Today I say goodbye
Close the door behind me
Never to be opened again
Close the door on all that made us whole
All the beautiful memories
All those endless nights
Sleepless chatter
Giggling under sheets of flowers and shapes
Two bodies in each others grip
Sharing One breath, One mind, One heart
Two souls living in fantasy
In a winter wonderland as the snow melted around us
Exposing flowers, green grass and warm sunbeams
No longer needing to stay warm
We grew apart�
Suddenly our tears of laughter turn into tears of desolation
Our stares that once looked into each others soul
Now looked away in a new direction
Staring off into space, wondering what the horizon had to offer
Our gripping hands let go
Letting go in pursuit of such horizons
And the sunbeams touched our skin and we gave in
Walked away from winter
Walked away from spring
And stepped into summer
You forgot about me and I forgot about you
Standing there in that midday sun
Standing there as if nothing else mattered
Looking down where I stood, I placed our memories
All those memories that meant the world to me
Once upon a time in winter
I placed them beneath my feet for the sun to take
They are no longer apart of me
I have given them away
And so today I walk
I walk away
Our end has come
My life anew
My life begun

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me