Darkness & Light


2003
written @




Consumed


I have a lot to say to you

But I don�t know how

My mind is a flood of thoughts

And it fills me up with grief

You don�t know what I�m feeling

Would you care?

Deep in my soul I feel you feel the same

Deep down in my soul I know you�re scared

I know you will discard your feelings

Like a piece of old paper

And this will never be

For I am much too scared to let you know

I don�t have the courage

My lips quiver at the thought of telling you

I close my eyes and imagine your face

What you might say

And what I�d hope you would

I know it won�t happen for the both of us

For I am much too scared

And you aren�t brave enough

I have this secret I will keep with me

And perhaps someday

This feeling will no longer burn inside

And I will no longer feel for you as I do now

But as I am now; engulfed in my own thoughts

I will quietly retain the desperation that consumes me now

Back

Info:
Welcome
Recent
Disclamer
Index
Realm Of Light
Realm Of Darkness
Notes
Host
Email Me